Rainbows End Childcare

Child Care

I am constantly updating my training program

2013/2014 training courses I have attended include:

SEN Training (June 14)

SEN Briefing (Special Education Needs) (May 14)

FCCERS-R (Family Child Care Environment Rating Scales) (Mar/Apr 14)

Characteristics of Effective Learning (Nov 13) 

Mathematical Development in the Early Years (Oct 13)

Makaton Levels 1-4 (Sept 13)

Child Protection Refresher (Sept 13)

Paediatric First Aid (Aug 13)

Early Language Development Program (June & July 13)

Promoting Positive Behaviour (June 13)

EYFS: Observation, Assessment & Planning (May 13)

EYFS Whistlestop Tour (Feb 13)

My name is Paula. I'm originally from Croydon and have lived in Chichester since 1994. I'm a single parent to Daniella, who was born in 1995 and is now a working adult. The children all enjoy spending time with Daniella when she is here. We have two cats, Rob and Pesto, who are very friendly but tend to stay out of the way during the day.

I have been childminding since the beginning of 2004. Before becoming a childminder I was an approved driving instructor for 12 years and before that I was a nanny for about 5 years, working in London. 

My first 2 years experience of working with children was when I went to Italy at the age of 19 for 2 years. The first year I was an au-pair looking after a one year old and the second year I was a full time nanny/English teacher to a 5 year old. I kept many of my ties with Italy and my friends there and over the years made many more friends all over Italy. I speak Italian quite well as I continue to use the language on a regular basis. 

In 2006 I was employed in a creche, which was run by NSPCC, on a part time, temporary basis 

My most recent Ofsted report (February 2011) was graded GOOD overall with OUTSTANDING in Safeguarding Children and Working in Partnership with Parents.